We’re on the last quarter of year 2010.  So far, I am truly glad with EVERYTHING that God has allowed in my life.  Percentage wise, the good that has happened is estimated roughly about 28% while the bad….well, let’s just leave it at that. Instead, I would like to focus my thoughts on the many positive things that have been going on.  Hopefully before the year ends, I can truly say—It has been a wonderful year!

Every start of the month is a time to reflect on the goals that I have set my sights on.  “What the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve”.  I started out with a new venture the past couple of months before.  Many times, discouragement and frustration would stop me from pursuing what I have started.  Coupled with self doubts and insecurities, it was so easy to let go.  Yet, I am blessed with people in my life who has been supportive of me.  They have pushed me into not giving up; to continue what I have started and most of all, to believe in myself.  My goal this month is to be able to learn more, improve more and work more.  Focusing more on positive thoughts, I believe that I can be the best that I can be.

Pain has been my constant “friend” this year.  It has been a road block in my achieving peace and happiness.  Happiness is indeed a state of mind–a choice.  But then, how can we be happy when we are always reminded of the pain we feel? It’s like trying to hold on to it like a life line when in truth, pain is pulling us down.  Eventually if we allow it, it will be the cause of death of our spirit.   It’s time–time to let go of pain and start living (again). There will be more instances and trials in life that I will have to face pain again but till the next time, I might as well go on living.

Through faith, I have been guided, protected and blessed. With faith, I know the road I am trudging (though rough) is leading me to a better life.  Looking at problems as opportunity for growth,  a better person will emerge.

