It’s been awhile since I last blogged which is quite unusual for me.

The month of May passed like a blur with me being stressed at work.  I also had to work extra to pay for the sky-high school expenses as I get my son Josh ready for another school year.  Sigh.  Summer days are over.  Time to wake up early, fix breakfast and bring my son to school before 7am once more.  This school year marks another milestone for him since he is starting grade school.  It simply means whole-day classes from Monday to Friday and tutoring classes for an hour every afternoon. Sadly, I don’t have the patience and time to tutor him myself because of work.  Other than this, my husband’s grandmother passed away recently and it was tough for we had to go back to my husband’s hometown for the wake and burial.

Without much adieu, May is gone in a flash and now it’s the middle of the year.  I wonder what is in stored for me this month?

Hopefully, it will be an easy transition time not only for my son but also for us as Josh starts grade school.  I have to put in more time of work to make up for the days that I wasn’t around too.  I do wish I could earn more so I can finally pay off some of my bills this month and be financially stable by the end of the year.

I don’t know why but I just feel melancholy at this moment.  Sigh….

I need to focus and get back on track.

