This was written a year ago … I am posting this once more for my mom who has always loved me! Happy Mother’s Day Mama!

My Imperfect Life is Beautiful in God's Eyes

“When I stopped seeing my mother with the eyes of a child, I saw the woman who helped me give birth to myself.” -Nancy Friday

I am who I am because of my mom.  She may not be a mom who likes to hug and kiss, nor a mother who comforts her children when they hurt but in her own ways, she has never failed in showing us how much she loves her children.

Today is Mother’s Day and it is fitting that this post is written especially for the woman who taught me so much on how to be a daughter, a wife and a mother. These are the most important “gifts” my mother has given me all my life:

Faith in God

My mother was the only Christian in our family.  Every Sunday, she never fails to go to church. It is quite difficult on her part…

View original post 780 more words

